Tracker

 X32 RACK Reviews

X32 RACK

X32 RACK

40-Input, 25-Bus Digital Rack Mixer with 16 Programmable MIDAS Preamps, USB Audio Interface and iPad/iPhone* Remote Control

X32 RACK Reviews

4.6/5.0 based on 40 customer reviews

Reviews from the Press based on 4 reviews

  • from Amazon Customer
    October 06, 2016

    Five Stars

    good

  • from Earl Taylor
    April 28, 2014

    Great digital mixer!

    This thing does everything! Just updated the firmware to v2.04. I use mine mostly for home studio recording and full band practice/rehearsals. In the near future live gigs. I've got it in a 6U SKB roto mold case with other gear. Ipad/GS4 mixing is just too awesome! I use the X32-mix app on the Ipad and Mixing Station on my GS4 mostly to control everything. I'm getting around on the front controls as well though not as quickly. The IO routing options can handle everything I want to do. Built-in FX are great as well. I've had the unit for 2 months with no issues.

  • from Greg
    November 04, 2015

    It's a wonderful unit. You really must use the app on ...

    It's a wonderful unit. You really must use the app on a tablet to navigate correctly. You probably already know that.. My band and I use this live as well as recording. We connect this via Ethernet cable to another X32 compact and have a full 32 channels when needed as well as independently on live gigs. Very happy with this purchase.

  • from Juan M Ruiz
    February 05, 2015

    Excellent mixer

    This mixer is great! When I got this mixer I did also got a 4U Gator rack bag, a dbx DriveRack PA2, an apple airport extreme (not the newest). I was able to attach the router to the rack with some velcro. The main audio and network connections are made and ready to roll. I use this mixer in different situations, the first one is a daily talent show that visits a different venue every day. On weekends I usually use it on a couple of bands that I work as the sound man, also a different venue each time. The easiness to deploy this mixer is excellent, I can set it at the stage position, the clutter is minimal and the use of cabling is reduced considerably. I can control the mixer and PA from the ipad so no sound boot is needed, I can position myself wherever I like. Preamps, dynamics, eq, auxes, fx, routing, masters and more are all available to control from the iPad. In all situation I use this mixer it performs superbly . It is also requires a mindset change: faders, pots, and most physical ways of control the mixer is mostly done with the iPad. I sugest this pice of equipment to any situation that requires, mobility, flexibility or a small footprint.

  • from Brad
    February 18, 2015

    The X32 Rack Rocks!

    Love my X32 Rack. Would've got the regular X32, but it's very big and heavy. This one isn't. It's amazing how many features this thing has. There's a little learning curve to figure out how to use it at the beginning, but it's well worth it.

  • from ObamaBinLootin
    October 09, 2015

    The best USB/FW soundcard in history!

    There has never been a box that is as densely packed with functionality as this one.

  • from Zac Rodrigue
    March 16, 2015

    Great multi purpose unit.

    This works perfect. Use it for our small shows where the full X32 isn't needed. And for our larger shows I slave it to our full X32 to be used as a digital snake. This works better than the s16 snake because of on top of the 16/8 XLR's on the rack I can use the 6 (1/4 in) auxiliary inputs through the snake where the s16 dosent have 1/4 in auxiliary inputs.

  • from Rick Steuart
    September 12, 2016

    Amazing board!

    Get one! (You're welcome) But seriously, the X32 is a gorgeous piece of work. The X32 rack is a great choice for a smaller band, if you don't mind mixing on an iPad (and I don't). There is a learning curve, as it is a very flexible piece, but you could make it work for general purposes right out of the box, and then begin to customize things. There are a few minor challenges you need to be aware of. The 16 regular ins and 8 outs are XLR only. The preamps are great and will support line in, but you either need adapters, or TRS to XLR cables, if you want to plug in quarter inch instruments (like keyboards). There are 6 TRS aux ins and outs, but you'll be happier just getting some cables and plugging in to the XLRs. You also need a router to get your iPad (or android) to connect. There are some very small travel routers out there that will work, but if you're in a populated area, you may want something a little more powerful. I put the X32 Rack in a 4 space rack bag, and had room for a router, power bar, and a small computer to record with. I'd buy this board again, all day, everyday.

  • from Stephen Bingen
    August 18, 2014

    Pleasantly Surprised

    I decided to go with the X32 Rack instead of the full console because of cost but also for portability for location recording. In fact I thought my primary use of this unit would be for recording and I would continue to use the Presonus board for live sound. I have had great results with recording because the Midas-designed preamps are smoother and quieter than the Presonus ones. I was afraid that it would be difficult to navigate all of the features using only the iPad but once you get in there and get your hands dirty, everything makes sense. Hugely powerful console with everything you need. Just give yourself some time to get acquainted with the X32 Mix app before your first gig. I'm in love with it and can't wait to do another gig with it. Now I just need to save up for the digital snake!

  • from Customer
    November 12, 2013

    Fantastic digital mixer

    I have been waiting all year for the X-32 Rack, and have been absolutely blown away by how well it works, how little latency there is, and the stellar sound quality. My needs may differ quite a bit from what one would normally use this mixer for - I am a hobbyist home musician working mainly with synths, but decided that this mixer would be a great step up from my larger Alesis 16 channel mixer. The rack version of the X-32 has freed up some valuable real estate on my desk, while allowing me to route audio to and from any of my synths / effects processors, while delivering astonishingly clean sound to my Yamaha HS80M monitors, as well as a pair of Monitor Audio home theater speakers. I can absolutely see why this mixer is the perfect solution for performance spaces, churches, etc... the iPad / iPhone apps give you every piece of functionality present in the on-board UI, while allowing you to place yourself at various positions in the hall, all while tweaking to your heart's content. Considering that this is a great fit in just about any environment, from a home studio, pro studio, or concert venue, I think Behringer have scored a 10/10!

Reviews from the Press

Behringer X32 Rack- Pro Sound Web Buyers Guide- 2013

Behringer x32 Rack Review...

Behringer: X32 Core and Rack

Submit your review

characters left.