Tracker

TRUTH B2030A Reviews

B2030A

B2030A

High-Resolution, Active 2-Way Reference Studio Monitor

TRUTH B2030A Reviews

4.6/5.0 based on 18 customer reviews

Reviews from the Press based on 1 reviews

  • from Mark Moskowitz
    January 29, 2016

    Excellent speakers

    Excellent speakers

  • from Max Roszkowski
    November 28, 2012

    Speakers are EXCELLENT, just not a pair!!

    I love the Behringer b2030A's, don't get me wrong. This title, however, is deceiving. What you are purchasing is only one speaker, not two. Buyers Beware! The speakers themselves, however, are excellent. Going from a klipsch promedia 2.1 to these paired with a polk audio psw10 are AMAZING for the price, provided you also purchase decent accessories such as isolation equipment, and I threw in a lexicon alpha just for the recording interface, as well as the functionality as a control station for the volumes of my monitors/subwoofer.

  • from David Baertsch
    February 11, 2016

    they sound great with the bigger B2031A

    I have these for center channel and surround in my studio, they sound great with the bigger B2031A.

  • from Kindle Customer
    August 02, 2014

    true and great. I thoroughly recommend them

    I have used these speakers on a daily basis for almost the past ten years, both as reference monitors for audio and video mixing, my own electronic music work, and as home theater speakers. I do not have a single complaint. They are durable, reliable and sound clear, true and great. I thoroughly recommend them.

  • from Gary E Stewart
    January 16, 2013

    Ballsy speaker

    I bought these as primary speakers for my home studio. I play keyboards, guitars, and vocals through these. Very practical speaker with a a very ballsy punch. I couldn't ask for better studio reference speaker. Very pleased.

  • from Richard Linsday
    July 23, 2016

    Used ~daily for +2 years, still sound amazing!

    I have been using a pair of these almost every single day for +2 years now and I still have nothing but great things to say about them. Great sound, great look, great feel, and they definitely last. Aside from their daily use I also used them to DJ a small party once in a pinch. My setup: -Custom Desktop PC running Windows 7 x64 + Audio box USB 2x2 Audio Interface -Windows audio output & audio interface driver set to 24bit 48000KHz with all sound effects disabled (256 ASIO buffer) -Audio interface connected via USB to my desktop PC -Audiobox 1/4" outputs connected to each monitor via 1/4" -Both monitor power cables are on a surge protector with nothing else connected to it. Also use a 3-to-2 prong adapter(ground removal to reduce noise) on the wall plug

  • from Heather D.
    November 21, 2009

    Great Monitors

    These monitors are great for mixing from pro tools. I use them every day, the frequency response is flat and precise. for small studios they are perfect. not as expensive as some other brands but they really deliver, and if you like to mix loud these go to 11. Rock!

  • from Ecam
    May 30, 2014

    So far so good

    Bought the speaker as the center channel of a active surround sound setup. Vocal clarity is excellent and independent volume control and EQ makes the speaker and excellent choice. Intend to but a pair for the side and rears with a pair of 2031's for the front L/R speakers. Can't wait to get the rest! One thing though... Behringer straight up lies about the speaker size. This is a 5.5" woofer... Not 6.75". They do the same with the 2031s.

  • from pixel eyes
    May 01, 2016

    Excellent solution for the bedroom studio

    This is a product intended for all the people who are attempting to produce music in a room unsuitable for the task, namely, a typical small bedroom, maybe 10x12 with an 8 or 9 foot ceiling, filled with parallel surfaces and lots of reflective plaster or drywall. Solving all the physics problems with standing waves and excessive reflections is just about impossible, but many of us have to make it work anyway. The best solution is: headphones. If you find a set of cans that tells you the truth, then you can trust your decisions. (Sony MDR-7506, for instance...) Still, it's good to have some speakers as a secondary reference, and for the social occasions where you are playing your work for others. The B2030a monitors give a lot of timbral control, with 3 multi-position filters, a wide dispersion tweeter, and skinny little bass ports that help to focus and define low frequencies. Be prepared to spend the first week experimenting with different filter settings, and manipulating whatever room control products you have to control bass and treble reflections. Investing time in this process will eventually lead to an optimal setup for your space. The closer you get to these speakers, the better they will work for you. They are not intended to throw waves across a big room. Turn the monitor way down and get close to them, and you can mix with average level around 60db, which your family and neighbors will greatly appreciate. They are an extremely good value for the modest cost. They don't "sound great", they just tell you what's happening, so you can make it sound great. Make sure to go online and register them at behringer.com, so you get the three years warranty coverage.

  • from Dj Windz One
    April 07, 2011

    For the price and adjustability for your set-up, it doesn't get any better.

    I purchased these with the assumption that I was not going to get the quality sound I wanted as opposed to KRK monitors (WAAAY overpriced) for my small studio. Boy was I wrong! The sound quality is better than expected to say the least. They're HEAVY, thus you won't be too worried about knocking them over (like the smaller KRK's or M-Audio Studiophiles I've seen). Took these over to a friends house for mixdown of video's he's been working on, and adjusted the settings for his video editing hardware and room dynamics. He then changed his mind after about some 5 hours of video editing. Not the best, but I'll be putting my money into what I can use rather than a name (KRK, JBL, Tannoy, Genlec are just TOO much. . .even for just one monitor). And it'se never about what you got, it's what you do with it. There are going to be reviews bashing them, but when I have audio engineers telling me "good choice, cuz the KRK's are sometimes WAAY too bassy", I feel I've done my job and research into finding what I can afford. Just a quick note. . .do give these "burn in" time. meaning give them some time to run before going all out on those mixes. Similar to tube preamps for guitar heads/cabs. . .burn em in slowly so you can get the full effect later. I haven't had these long enough, but I can say they are the best part of my studio.

Reviews from the Press

Best Audio Monitor Speakers: Budget Choices

Submit your review

characters left.
Please verify that you are not a robot.